Cloud Software Hosting

Since the year 2004 an increasing number of public libraries are using our software WinBIAP as hosted all inclusive solution out of the cloud. Today, almost 50% of all WinBIAP customers are using this service.

It is contractually guaranteed that data centers are only operated in Germany. Currently the data centers are located at two geographically distant locations to ensure high reliability with a failover solution.

Our high technical and organizational standards guarantee compliance with all security and data protection requirements (including the EU Data Protection Basic Regulation DSGVO). An encrypted connection according to the latest method provides the highest level of security according to the latest standards. This applies both to workplaces in the library and home workplaces.

WinBIAP is designed as one software for two different environments. The cloud solution has exactly the same functionality as a local installation. Migration into the cloud (or back) is always possible at short notice and without any problems. It does not make any difference to the user whether he works in the cloud or locally.

Cloud Software Hosting

Seit dem Jahr 2004 nutzt eine zunehmende Anzahl öffentlicher Bibliotheken unsere Software WinBIAP als Hosting-Komplettlösung aus der Cloud. Inzwischen tun dies ca. 50% aller WinBIAP Kunden.

Es wird vertraglich garantiert, daß Rechenzentren ausschließlich in Deutschland betrieben werden. Derzeit erfolgt dies an zwei geographisch weit voneinander entfernten Standorten um mit einer Failover-Lösung hohe Ausfallsicherheit zu gewährleisten.

Unsere hohen technischen und organisatorischen Standards garantieren die Einhaltung aller Sicherheits- und Datenschutzanforderungen (inclusive der EU Datenschutz Grundverordnung DSGVO). Eine nach jeweils aktuellster Methode verschlüsselte Verbindung bietet höchste Sicherheit nach neuesten Standards. Dies betrifft sowohl Arbeitsplätze in der Bibliothek, als auch Heimarbeitsplätze.

WinBIAP ist konzipiert als eine Software für zwei Welten: D. h., die Cloud-Lösung hat exakt denselben Funktionsumfang wie eine lokale Installation. Der Wechsel in die Cloud (oder auch zurück) ist jederzeit kurzfristig und problemlos möglich. Für den Anwender macht es keinen Unterschied, ob er in der Cloud oder lokal arbeitet.